(SPOKANE, Wash.) – Last Thursday, members gathered at the 70th Anniversary Celebration at the Officer Installation & Annual Awards night. And what an evening it was! The SHBA will continue to celebrate our historic anniversary throughout the year, but last week kicked-off the year in style with a 1940s Big Band theme, live band, photo booth and dancing to cap off the evening. Thanks to KXLY’s Mark Peterson for serving as the evening’s MC!

The 2016 Board of Directors was thanked for their service and dedication, and the 2017 Board of Directors was officially installed by BIAW President Ted Clifton who travelled across the state for the event.

Congratulations to 2017 SHBA President Jim Breidenbach, CAPS, CGR, and all of the 2017 Board of Directors. We’re looking forward to a great year!

Jim Breidenbach, CAPS, CGR
Craftsmen Construction

First Vice President
Nick Barnes
Construction Services

Second Vice President
Melissa Helvey, AKBD
CrafteD Kitchen Design

Geoff Lee

Jeff Miller
Ferguson Enterprises

Past President
Nick Scheel, CGR
Arrow Kitchen & Bath

Builder Directors
Jason Lawrence
Lawrence Custom Homes

Brian Offield
Gordon Finch Homes

Associate Directors
Tim Borg
ProBuild Builders First Source

Chris Hardy
Champion Concrete Pumping

Remodelers Council Builder Director
Bob Wright, CAPS, CGR
Wright Brothers Sunrooms, LLC

Government Affairs Committee Director
Pete Rayner
Beacon Hill

Education Committee Director
Jayson Hunnel

Membership Committee Director
Deacon Band
Band Construction, Inc

Communications Committee Director
Joelle Chester
Windermere City Group

Tri-County Chapter President
Keith Wilder, CAPS, CGP
Keith Wilder Construction, LLC

2016 Annual Awards Presented

Annual Award winners for 2016 were also recognized as individuals who have made significant contribution to the building industry, to the community and to the Association. These members have given their time, talent and treasure to support fellow members and the public. Congratulations to the winners:

Builder of the Year
Corey Condron
Condron Homes, LLC

Remodeler of the Year
Nick Scheel, CGR
Arrow Kitchen & Bath

Associate of the Year
Chris Hardy
Champion Concrete Pumping

Volunteer of the Year
Melissa Helvey, AKBD
CrafteD Kitchen Design

Two longtime members were recognized for their work getting new members involved in the Association. Congratulations to our top recruiters of 2016:

Top Associate Recruiter – 41 new members
Garth Trimble
KAYU-TV Fox 28

Top Builder Recruiter – 11 new members
Corey Condron
Condron Homes, LLC
Also, top lifetime Recruiter in the State in 2016

Outgoing 2016 SHBA President Nick Scheel, CGR, also had the opportunity to honor two members with Presidential Awards for service to the Association. Congratulations to Bob Wright, CAPS, CGR, of Wright Brothers Sunrooms, LLC, and Duncan Bean, of Duncan Bean Architect.

Thank you to the evening’s sponsors: Signature Sponsor: Banner Bank, Beverage Sponsor: BMC, and VIP Reception Sponsor: ProBuild Builders First Source.

The SHBA represents over 700 member businesses across seven Eastern Washington counties including general contractors, developers, realtors, architects, excavators, plumbers, electricians, financial institutions and more. Founded in 1947, the SHBA is celebrating its 70th anniversary this year.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s